Current PhD Students

  • Tomer Berg (joint with Or Ordentlich)

  • Uri Hadar

  • Shahar Stein Ioushua

Current M.Sc. Students

Former Group Members 

  • Ronit Bustin (now at GM Research)

  • Yujie Gu (now faculty at Kyushu University)

  • Sihuang Hu (now faculty at Shandong University)

  • Wasim Huleihel (now faculty at Tel Aviv University)

  • Manoj Mishra (joint with Benny Applebaum, now faculty at NISER)

  • Lele Wang (now faculty at University of British Columbia)

  • Nir Weinberger (now faculty at Technion)

PhD Students
  • Assaf Ben-Yishai (now postdoc at HUJI)

M.Sc. Students


The following past & ongoing support for our research activities is gratefully acknowledged:

Quantum Communication Consortium, Israel Innovation Authority, 2021 -- 2023 (~50,000$)

A Theory of Graph Types with Applications to Compression of Directed Graphs, Israel Science Foundation (ISF) Grant 1495/18, 2018 - 2022 (~240,000$)

An Information Theory of Simple Interaction, ERC Starting Grant 2015 - 2021 (~1,300,000 euros)

Interactive Communications in Noisy Channels: Protocols and Performance Bounds, Israel Science Foundation (ISF) Grant 1367/14, 2014 - 2018  (~240,000$)

Interactive Communications in Noisy Channels, Marie Curie Career Integration Grant (CIG) (100,000 euros)

Controlling Uncertainty: On the Sequential Refinement of Belief, NSF CSIE Award 2010 - 2013 (PI: T. Javidi, UCSD).